CTX WEEK 18

FINAL REFLECTION

Can’t believe that the semester is ending. HOW FAST! I can still remember the first day of school, seeing all of my classmates, with same interests and dreams. Walking into the studio, being impressed by all those cool works that I saw. That moment, I knew I was in the right pathway, this is what I want to do.

Actually, I am really lucky because my parents are very supportive and they always allow me to learn what I desire since young. So, I learnt ballet, piano, violin, ukulele, vocal, dancing, cooking and even attend art classes. My interests in art was built up since young, I really love drawing and colouring.

After attending FID, I realized that art isn’t just about drawing and colouring, it’s about life experiences, how you express your emotions and brings out an artwork that can speak to the world.  Skills, on the other hand, is another thing that were taught.

Throughout this course, I learnt a lot of things. How people can communicate with their artworks, how creative things can be done, how much patience and sleepless nights required to finish assignments zzZ 🙂 But still, I enjoyed doing all the assignments, that feeling of satisfaction after each assignment is just too good.

This course also planted a lot of knowledge in me, the art styles, some arts phrases, methods and etc.

Challenges are being faced in every single assignments. From the raw to the final outcome. Again, I really like the feeling after every submissions. HAHAHA

I am feeling very sad right now, because it’s ending TT

HOWEVER

I am not regretting this course! I LOVE FID!!!

 

Leave a comment